9/12/17 Whitewater 76 vs Badger Co-op 94

This is the closest we have come to beating the Badger Co-op and I couldn’t be more proud of the way the girls raced tonight.  We had several 1st place finishes including:
200 Medley Relay – Sophia Fanshaw, Ella Houwers, Brianna Zimdars and Morgan Radaj finishing a mere .08 seconds in the front of Badger in this nail biter.
200 Freestyle – Ella Houwers 2:03.60
200 Individual Medley – Grace Fanshaw 2:24.47 with her sister Sophia Fanshaw coming in just behind her in 2:26.95
500 Freestyle – Grace Fanshaw 5:33.61 finishing just .47 seconds ahead of Badger’s top swimmer in this 20 length race.
100 Backstroke – Sophia Fanshaw
400 Freestyle Relay – Grace Fanshaw, Sophia Fanshaw, Brianna Zimdars and Ella Houwers cruised to an easy win finishing over 8 seconds ahead of all the other relays.

The Whippets were able to post 43 best times out of 52 swims.  The following swimmers put up best times:  Brianna Staebler (2), Sydney Treder (2), Ella Houwers (2), Amber Krebs (2), Morgan Radaj, Maci Parrish (2), Lydia Bols (2), Caitlyn Zimdars (2), Grace Fanshaw (2), Alexa DuClos, Sophia Fanshaw (2), Evelyn Ramirez (2), Jordyn Korf (2), Sarah Morales (2), Emely Rodriguez, Maddie Elworthy (2), Lexi Hackney, Brianna Zimdars (2), Mina Truesdale (2) and Dalia Velazquez (2).

Our biggest time drops came from Mina Truesdale with a 15 second drop in the 100 Breaststroke, Ellie Treder dropped 11 seconds in the 200 Freestyle, Evelyn Ramirez dropped 9 seconds in the 100 Butterfly, Maci Parrish dropped 3 seconds in the 100 Freestyle and Morgan Radaj dropped 3 seconds in the 100 Freestyle.

Ella Houwers and Sophia Fanshaw continue to put more times on our Top 10 list.  Ella is now 5th in the 200 Freestyle and 4th in the 100 Breaststroke.  Sophia is now 9th in the 200 Individual Medley and 6th in the 100 Backstroke.

A big thank you to the Houwers family for hosting the team pasta dinner prior to the meet.