News Article
Soccer Players Earn Honors

On Tuesday, June 6, the Whippet Girls' Soccer Team held their annual team and conference awards night. The 2017 team yielded an overall record of 4-11-1 and a fifth place finish in the Rock Valley Conference with a record of 4-5-1.

RVC Awards. Amanda Kraayvanger: Honorable Mention, Milena Maroske: Honorable Mention, Brittney Piper: Second Team Defense, Abby Center: Second Team Defense.

Team Awards. Back Row Alyson Carlson: Most Valuable, Amanda Kraayvanger: Forward of the Year & Four Year Letter Winner, Milena Maroske: Midfielder of the Year & Four Year Letter Winner, Abby Center: Defender of the Year, Sierra Brunner: Best Step Forward, Nicole Sedmak: Diesel Award, and Amy Earle: Whippet Award. Front Row Odessa Sonn: Co-Freshman of the Year, Brianna Zimdars: Co-Freshman of the Year, Heather Ceranske: Diesel Award, Meikayla Korf: Diesel Award, Brittany Piper: Four Year Letter Winner & Leadership Award, Casi Hernandez: Most Valuable JV, and Ireland Marino: Most Versatile. Missing Nicole Amparano: Best Leap Forward.

Author: Jeff Behrens   E-Mail: