Academic Excellence Scholarship

Whitewater High School Seniors Emma Weigel and Ashlynn Prah have each won a $9,000 Wisconsin Academic Excellence Scholarship this year! The State of Wisconsin Academic Excellence Scholarship provides $2250 per year for tuition at a Wisconsin college or university for up to four years. In order to be eligible for this award, students must have acquired senior status, completed at least three semesters at Whitewater High School, and have the highest cumulative grade point average in all subjects taken for credit at the end of the seventh semester. In the event of a tie, students are chosen based on their highest composite score earned on the ACT. Other tiebreakers include the highest subscores on the ACT, the number of Advanced Placement tests passed with a score of "3" or higher, and the number of AP tests passed. Wisconsin Academic Excellence Scholarships are awarded to alternate winners if the top recipients choose to attend college in another state. Congratulations Emma and Ashlynn!